

APPOINTMENTS TO COMMITTEES, PANELS AND GROUPS AND SHADOW CABINET APPOINTMENTS 2018/19

COMMITTEES	LABOUR	CONSERVATIVE	INDEPENDENT
	GROUP	GROUP	GROUP
	1 Alistair Morwood (Vice-	1 John Walker (Chair)	
OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY	Chair)	2 Paul Leadbetter	
COMMITTEE	2 Paul Clark	3 Greg Morgan	
(14 Members)	3 Chris France	4 Debra Platt	
	4 Yvonne Hargreaves		
(10:4:0)	5 Steve Holgate		
	6 Matthew Lynch		
	7 June Molyneaux		
	8 Steve Murfitt		
	9 Gillian Sharples		
	10 Kim Snape		
OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY	1 Alistair Morwood (Vice-	1 John Walker (Chair)	
PERFORMANCE PANEL	Chair)	2 Greg Morgan	
(6 Members)	2 Matthew Lynch		
	3 June Molyneaux		
(4:2:0)	4 Kim Snape		
OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY	1 Matthew Lynch (Chair)		
TASK GROUP – HOUSING	Ongoing membership		
	1 June Molyneaux (Chair)	1 Martin Boardman	
DEVELOPMENT CONTROL	2 Chris France (Vice-Chair)	2 Henry Caunce	
COMMITTEE	3 Gordon France	3 John Dalton	
(15 Members)	4 Danny Gee	4 Keith Iddon	
	5 Tommy Gray		
(11:4:0)	6 Yvonne Hargreaves		
	7 Alistair Morwood		
	8 Steve Murfitt		
	9 Paul Walmsley		
	10 Neville Whitham		
	11 Alan Whittaker		
3 x substitute Members per	1 Aaron Beaver	1 Eric Bell	
group	2 Jean Cronshaw	2 Paul Leadbetter	
	3 Graham Dunn	3 Sheila Long	
	1 Marion Lowe (Chair)	1 Doreen Dickinson	1 Joyce Snape
LICENSING AND PUBLIC	2 Matthew Lynch (Vice-Chair)	2 Sheila Long	2 Ralph Snape
SAFETY COMMITTEE	3 Jean Cronshaw	3 John Walker	
(15 Members)	4 Gordon France		
(10.2.2)	5 Margaret France		
(10:3:2)	6 Tommy Gray		
	7 Steve Holgate		
	8 Hasina Khan		
	9 Roy Lees		
	10 Adrian Lowe		
2 x substitute Members per			
group	1 Aaron Beaver	1 P Leadbetter	
0.00	2 Steve Murfitt	2 D Platt	

COMMITTEES	LABOUR	CONSERVATIVE	INDEPENDENT
	GROUP	GROUP	GROUP
GENERAL PURPOSES	1 Gordon France (Chair)	1 Eric Bell	
COMMITTEE	2 Anthony Gee (Vice-Chair)	2 Alan Cullens	
(17 Members)	3 Aaron Beaver	3 John Dalton	
	4 Jean Cronshaw	4 Paul Leadbetter	
(12:5:0)	5 Margaret France	5 Greg Morgan	
(12.5.0)	6 Tommy Gray		
	7 Zara Khan		
	8 Matt Lynch		
	9 June Molyneaux		
	10 Alistair Morwood		
	11 Gillian Sharples		
	12 Neville Whitham		
	1 Anthony Gee (Vice Chair)	1 Paul Leadbetter (Chair)	
	2 Jean Cronshaw	2 Alan Cullens	
(8 Members)	3 Gordon France		
	4 Yvonne Hargreaves		
(6:2:0)	5 Steve Holgate		
	6 Kim Snape		
Peter Ripley (Independent			
Person)			
	1 Alistair Bradley (Chair)	1 Alan Cullens	
APPOINTMENTS PANEL	2 Graham Dunn	2 Martin Boardman	
(9 Members)	3 Jane Fitzsimons		
	4 Margaret Lees		
(7:2:0)	5 Adrian Lowe		
	6 Alistair Morwood		
1 x Substitute from each	7 Peter Wilson		
Group	Plus relevant portfolio holder		
	1 Bev Murray	1 Debra Platt	
	1 Alistair Bradley (Chair)	1 Alan Cullens	
CHIEF EXECUTIVE'S	2 Terry Brown		
PERFORMANCE REVIEW	3 Roy Lees		
PANEL	4 Peter Wilson		
(5 Members)			
(4.1.0)			
(4:1:0)			
	1 Graham Dunn (Chair)	1 Alan Cullens	
	2 Danny Gee	2 Greg Morgan	
APPEALS COMMITTEE	3 Hasina Khan	3 John Walker	
(Panels taken from 9	4 Marion Lowe		
Members)	5 Beverley Murray		
(6.2.0)	6 Gillian Sharples		
(6:3:0)			

COMMITTEES	LABOUR GROUP	CONSERVATIVE GROUP	INDEPENDENT GROUP
	1 Alistair Bradley (Chair)	1 Paul Leadbetter	
ELECTORAL REVIEW OF	2 Jane Fitzsimons	2 John Walker	
CHORLEY COUNCIL	3 Danny Gee		
COMMITTEE	4 Steve Holgate		
(9 Members)	5 Adrian Lowe		
,	6 Alan Whittaker		
(7:2:0)	7 Peter Wilson		
2 x Substitutes from each	1 Paul Walmsley	1 Debra Platt	
Group	2 Margaret France	2 John Dalton	
	1 Hasina Khan (Chair)	1 Sheila Long	
EQUALITY FORUM	2 Jean Cronshaw		
(4 Members)	3 Zara Khan		
(3:1:0)			
	1 Alistair Bradley (Chair)	1 Martin Boardman	
LOCAL DEVELOPMENT	2 Paul Walmsley (Vice-Chair)	2 John Dalton	
FRAMEWORK	3 Christopher France	3 Paul Leadbetter	
WORKING GROUP	4 Margaret France	4 Debra Platt	
(12 Members)	5 Danny Gee		
	6 Roy Lees		
(8:4:0)	7 Neville Whitham 8 Alan Whittaker		
	1 Alistair Bradley (Chair)	1 Eric Bell	
MARKET WALK STEERING	2 Tommy Gray 3 Zara Khan	2 Greg Morgan	
GROUP	3 Zara Khan 4 Alistair Morwood		
(7 Members)	5 Peter Wilson		
(5:2:0)			
1 x Substitute from			
each Group	1 Danny Gee	1 Paul Leadbetter	
	1 Margaret Lees (Chair)	1 Doreen Dickinson	1 Joyce Snape
MEMBERS SUPPORT	2 Gordon France (Vice Chair)		
WORKING GROUP	3 Aaron Beaver		
(7 Members)	4 Hasina Khan		
	5 June Molyneaux		
(5:1:1)			

COMMITTEES	LABOUR GROUP	CONSERVATIVE GROUP	INDEPENDENT GROUP
SHARED SERVICES JOINT COMMITTEE (5 Members)	 1 Alistair Bradley (Chair) 2 Graham Dunn 3 Alistair Morwood 4 Peter Wilson 	1 Alan Cullens	
(4:1:0)			
1 x Substitute from each Group	1 Chris France 1 Alistair Bradley	1 Martin Boardman 1 Alan Cullens	
SHARED SERVICES APPOINTMENTS PANEL (3 Members)	2 Peter Wilson		
(2:1:0)			
1 x Substitute from each Group	1 Graham Dunn	1 Martin Boardman	
INTEGRATED COMMUNITY WELLBEING SERVICE EXECUTIVE STEERING GROUP (3 Members) (2:1:0)	1 Bev Murray 2 Margaret France	1 Sheila Long	
CHORLEY LIAISON Chair: Vice Chair:	Chairs of all 8 Neighbourhood Neighbourhood Meetings of th	••	the first
The 8 Chairs of the Neighbourhood Area Meetings plus one other Councillor representing Chorley town	 Chorley Town East - Alistair Morwood Chorley Town West - Roy Lees Clayton and Whittle - Eric Bell Eastern Parishes - Gordon France Western Parishes - Doreen Dickinson Euxton, Astley and Buckshaw - Danny Gee South Eastern Parishes - Kim Snape Southern Parishes - Alan Whittaker Chorley Town Area - Alistair Bradley 		
LICENSING LIAISON Chair and Vice Chair of Licensing & Public Services Committee plus Executive Member for Public Protection	1 Marion Lowe 2 Matthew Lynch 3 Paul Walmsley (Executive Member)		

COMMITTEES	LABOUR	CONSERVATIVE	INDEPENDENT
	GROUP	GROUP	GROUP
	1 Alistair Bradley (Chair)	1 Alan Cullens	
PUBLIC SERVICES	2 Steve Holgate	2 Martin Boardman	
TRANFORMATION	3 Adrian Lowe		
WORKING GROUP	4 Steve Murfitt		
(8 Members)	5 Gillian Sharples		
	6 Alan Whittaker		
(6:2:0)			
	1 Danny Gee (Chair)	1 Eric Bell	
TOWN TEAM	2 Matthew Lynch		
(4 Members including	3 Peter Wilson		
Executive Member for			
Resources – plus County			
Councillors)	Tommy Gray to attend as		
	observer with role of Town		
(3:1:0)	Centre Redevelopment Lead		
	1 Alistair Bradley	1 Alan Cullens	
CHORLEY PUBLIC SERVICES			
REFORM EXECUTIVE			
(2 representatives)			
	Graham Dunn (Observer)		
(1:1:0)	Margaret France (Observer)		

SHADOW CABINET APPOINTMENTS

Leader of the Opposition, Economic Development and Public Services Reform (less business growth, employment and skills)	Alan Cullens
Deputy Leader of the Opposition,	Martin Boardman
Resources and Public Protection	
Early Intervention	Debra Platt
Homes and Housing	Greg Morgan
(plus business growth, employment and skills)	
Customer	Paul Leadbetter
Streetscene Services	Eric Bell